Turner Classic Movies is once again highlighting a Star each day of August, with a lineup of films. The Stars and Day highlighted are below!  Enjoy!

1. Gene Tierney

2. Olivia de Havilland

3. Adolphe Menjou

4.Teresa Wright

5. Fred Astaire

6. Michael Caine

7. Katharine Hepburn

8. Raymond Massey

9. Robert Walker

10. Joan Crawford

11. Rex Ingram

12. Robert Mitchum

13. Ann-Margaret

14. Groucho Marx

15. Douglas Fairbanks, Jr

16. Patricia Neal

17. Lee J. Cobb

18. Vivien Leigh

19. John Wayne

20. Mae Clarke

21. Alan Arkin

22. Marlene Dietrich

23. Debbie Reynolds

24. Warren Oates

25. Virginia Bruce

26. Greta Garbo

27. Monty Woolley

28. Ingrid Bergman

29. George C. Scott

30. Gary Cooper

31. Shelley Winters

 

And just to make sure we keep the expectation bar high.. here’s their lineup from 2012– http://www.tcm.com/summer/index.html

 

One thought on “Summer Under The Stars 2015 TCM

  1. I wish I could understand why TCM continues to exclude Tyrone Power from its schedule whether it is Summer Under the Stars or just your regular schedule. It’s as though you have a personal issue about him. It’s really sad that I look for him daily only to find him snubbed again. I have ordered many dvds from TCM shop, but I find it disturbing that it seems a deliberate slight against him. I use as a reference the last showing of the Essentials Witness for the Prosecution. He was completely ignored in the conversation. I felt that I had to speak my mind on this and I hope you will please address this issue, because I feel that he deserves all the accolades you pay the other stars of his era, and maybe then some.

Leave a Reply

